My antivirus AVG found Trojan Horse Downloader.Zlob.ANW
in the file ffdshow-2546-gcc4.0.3-sse2.zip from free-codecs.com
Page 1 of 1
Virus in files from free-codecs.com
#2 Guest_euromix_*
Posted 06 June 2006 - 01:02 PM
Obviously, it's a false positive. Another one from AVG. Maybe it's time to get a better antivirus software...
Take a look here:
http://ffdshow.faireal.net/mirror/ffdshow/...ev2546-SSE2.exe
Note: we use to scan the files - with 2 antivirus solutions - before uploading them on servers.
Take a look here:
http://ffdshow.faireal.net/mirror/ffdshow/...ev2546-SSE2.exe
Note: we use to scan the files - with 2 antivirus solutions - before uploading them on servers.
#3 Guest_quibbles_*
Posted 06 June 2006 - 11:33 PM
QUOTE(euromix @ Jun 6 2006, 02:02 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Obviously, it's a false positive. Another one from AVG. Maybe it's time to get a better antivirus software...
Take a look here:
http://ffdshow.faireal.net/mirror/ffdshow/...ev2546-SSE2.exe
Note: we use to scan the files - with 2 antivirus solutions - before uploading them on servers.
Take a look here:
http://ffdshow.faireal.net/mirror/ffdshow/...ev2546-SSE2.exe
Note: we use to scan the files - with 2 antivirus solutions - before uploading them on servers.
well yes that can happen but ive just come back to your site to update my divx player software i have constantly recomended free codec.com to my freinds as a great site but now im afraid that has to stop as the site is becoming more commercial and im shore your not bothered who your advertiseing for are you within 2 mins of being on your site i recognised an advertising nasty,
#4 Guest_euromix_*
Posted 07 June 2006 - 01:59 PM
QUOTE(quibbles @ Jun 6 2006, 11:33 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
... the site is becoming more commercial
Can you give me more details? Why the site is becoming more commercial?
QUOTE
and im shore your not bothered who your advertiseing for are you within 2 mins of being on your site i recognised an advertising nasty,
You aren't right, we work with the best advertising networks and we need to keep the ads on site because somebody have to pay the servers and somebody have to maintain the site.
What nasty advertising did you find on our site(s)? All downloads hosted on our servers are spyware/adware/virus free, we don't use popups, installers... the layout of site is clean (less graphic, more content) and easy to use; i don't understand... what are you talking about?
#5 Guest_FigVam_*
Posted 08 June 2006 - 09:16 AM
Euromix! Thanx a lot!
AVG might have resolved its problem. From today it doesn't say anything about virus in that file.
AVG might have resolved its problem. From today it doesn't say anything about virus in that file.
#6 Guest_euromix_*
Posted 09 June 2006 - 01:25 AM
Welcome, although i think that you should thank to guys from AVG 'cause they like to play with false alarms
#7 Guest_thuongshoo_*
Posted 04 December 2006 - 08:19 AM
Admin! So exactly which caused AVG say like that ?
#8 Guest_WindsorFox_*
Posted 28 February 2007 - 07:36 PM
I would like to know WHY the Divx 5.x codec I installed that I got from FC.C automatically installed the stinking Google toolbar with neither my knowledge nor my permission??? Does FC.C know about this or is this something done by Divx? The described action IMHO is almost as inappropriate as a trojan or virus.
I have AVG free on a very large number of computers and do not remember hearing about any false positives from users. It was rated very highly a couple of years ago.
I have AVG free on a very large number of computers and do not remember hearing about any false positives from users. It was rated very highly a couple of years ago.
Share this topic:
Page 1 of 1

Help










