TalkingSoft.com Forums: VideoHeaven??? RiyoCodec??? - TalkingSoft.com Forums

Jump to content

Codecs.com New Forum
Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

VideoHeaven??? RiyoCodec??? a new media codec

#1 Guest_leinan_*

  • Group: Guests

  Posted 12 October 2007 - 11:08 AM

Hi all anyone knows what this is? Is this real media codec? Please give some info about this media codec or has anyone encounter any infos about this codec. It maybe a hoax or prank! dry.gif Thanks for any infos/clarifying about this so-called new media codec.

here is the web site:
CODE
http://www.riyo-codec.com/download.html

0

#2 Guest_euromix_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 12 October 2007 - 03:38 PM

I would avoid installing it. Never install software from shady websites (like nicecodec .net or riyocodec .com)

According to NOD32, the installer tries to run a variant of Win32/DNSChanger trojan
0

#3 Guest_zachdms_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 12 November 2007 - 09:17 PM

QUOTE(euromix @ Oct 12 2007, 08:38 AM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
I would avoid installing it. Never install software from shady websites (like nicecodec .net or riyocodec .com)

According to NOD32, the installer tries to run a variant of Win32/DNSChanger trojan
As opposed to the cr*pware that Free-Codecs.com pimps? Details here....

sad.gif

I would love it if y'all would clean your site and get rid of all the nastyware. sad.gif
0

#4 Guest_euromix_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 13 November 2007 - 04:36 PM

Let's not transform these boards in a battle ground. They are meant for something else. If you don't like the website please don't visit/use it.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users