TalkingSoft.com Forums: Virus warning, anyone confirm this? - TalkingSoft.com Forums

Jump to content

Codecs.com New Forum
Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Virus warning, anyone confirm this? Virus

#1 Guest_Mezzy_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 09 July 2008 - 07:22 AM

My Antivirus F-Secure gave me 2 warnings to day...

F-Secure Anti-Virus
Malicious code found in file C:\Programfiler\QuickTime Alternative\QuickTimePlayer.exe.
Infection: Trojan-Downloader.Win32.Agent.vpx
Action: The file was renamed.

F-Secure Anti-Virus
Malicious code found in file C:\Programfiler\K-Lite Codec Pack\Tools\CodecTweakTool.exe.
Infection: Trojan-Downloader.Win32.Agent.vpx
Action: The file was renamed.

Can anyone confirm this?

Cheers, Mezzy!
0

#2 Guest_asdf_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 09 July 2008 - 12:06 PM

Those are false positives.
0

#3 Guest_euromix_*

  • Group: Guests

Posted 11 July 2008 - 07:03 PM

Obviously a false positive. We use to test the files/links before publication
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users